The fee table.
Platform fee means a percentage the software keeps on client payments, on top of card processing. Card processing applies on every tool. Checked October 14, 2026; prices and fees change, so follow the source link before you decide.
| Tool | Plan prices | Platform fee | On paid plans? | Who pays it | Source |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| VenVen Pro | $29/mo, or $24/mo billed annually | 0% | No platform fee | Nobody | venven.io/pricing |
| VenVen Free | $0 | 3% on payments made through VenVen (trial included) | Free plan | Added to the client total by default; you can cover it | venven.io/pricing |
| FlashQuotes | Free; $49, $99, $199/mo billed annually ($59, $119, $249 monthly) | 3% on online payments“A 3% platform fee applies to online payments through the platform. You may absorb or pass the fee to the end client.” | Yes, every plan | Added to the client total by default (US); the business can absorb it | flashquotes.com/pricing (opens in a new tab) |
| Checkfront | $99/mo | 3% on online bookings“$99 per month + 3% online booking fee” | Yes | Business chooses: absorb it or pass it to guests | checkfront.com/pricing (opens in a new tab) |
| MorningStorm | Free plan; paid plan prices not published | Booking transaction fee applies; rate not published“Booking transaction fees and Square processing fees apply.” | Not stated | Not stated | morningstorm.co/pricing (opens in a new tab) |
| HoneyBook | $29, $49, $109/mo billed annually | None (card processing from 2.9% + 25¢) | No | No platform fee | honeybook.com/pricing (opens in a new tab) |
| Booqable | $29, $69, $149/mo billed annually ($35, $87, $187 monthly) | None“No commission on bookings.” | No | No platform fee | booqable.com/pricing (opens in a new tab) |
What 3% adds up to on your year.
Type the client payments you take online in a year. The fee is paid by you or by your clients, depending on the setting, but either way it leaves the booking.
A 3% booking platform fee on $40,000 is $1,200 a year. The VenVen Pro subscription is $288 a year, with no platform fee. Pro saves $912 a year in fees, and countless hours.
3% is the VenVen Free fee, and the fee some booking tools keep on every plan, paid ones included. It is paid by you or your clients; card processing is separate everywhere. Compare booking software fees
Questions.
- Which booking software has no transaction fees?
- Of the tools checked here, VenVen Pro, HoneyBook and Booqable add no platform fee to client payments. Card processing still applies on every tool. FlashQuotes and Checkfront add 3% to online payments, including on their paid plans.
- Does FlashQuotes charge a fee on paid plans?
- Yes. The FlashQuotes pricing page lists a 3% platform fee on online payments on every plan, from Free Forever to Scale. For US businesses it is added to the client total by default, and the business can choose to absorb it. Payments by cash or check carry no fee.
- Does VenVen charge a platform fee?
- On Pro, no: 0% on every client payment, $29 a month or $24 a month billed annually. On Free, and during the trial, a 3% platform fee applies to payments made through VenVen. It is added to the client total unless you choose to cover it.
- Is a platform fee the same as card processing?
- No. Card processing is what the payment processor charges to move the money, and it applies on every tool. A platform fee is a percentage the booking software keeps on top of that.
More side by side: FlashQuotes alternatives for coffee carts and every comparison.
Pro takes 0% of every payment.
Start on Free, with a 3% fee on payments through VenVen. Move to Pro when the fee costs more than the plan. No card at signup.
Start free